National Means Cum Merit Scholarship 2018-19

favorite remove_red_eye 700

People also viewed

Is this your scholarship?

If this is your scholarship, you can claim the listing and add extra information.

  • Co-Ed
  • 14
  • 9th Class
  • 2018-12-15
  • Who can apply for this scholarship ?^The scholarship is applicable for students of class 9 and their continuation/renewal in class 10 to 12 for study in State Government/Government-aided/Local body schools. Students should have secured a minimum of 55% marks or equivalent grade in class 8 exam (relaxable by 5% for SC/ST) The student shall have a minimum of 55% marks or equivalent grade in class 7 examination for appearing in the selection test for the award of scholarship (relaxable by 5% for SC/ST)The family income should not be more than INR 1.50 Lac per annum,What are the benefits ?^A total of one lakh scholarships will be provided to students all over the country. The students selected for the scholarship program will be awarded an amount of INR 6000 per annum (INR 500 per month). The scholarship will be eligible for continuation/renewal from class 10 to 12.100% of the funds for this scholarship will be provided by the Central Government.,How can you apply ?^Eligible candidates can apply for the scholarship through following steps - Step 1: Click on New Student? Register Step 2: Select the state of domicile, select the name of the scholarship the student is applying for, select scheme type, write the name, date of birth, mobile number, gender, email ID. Step 3: Provide the bank details (Bank name, IFS Code, Account Number). Step 4: The mobile number will be verified and an OTP will be generated. Step 5: Login using OTP and fill the form. Step 6: An application ID and password will be generated. Use that for the future references.Note: All the applicants are advised to fill the form correctly, no changes can be made once submitted. The applicants are also advised to fill only one application as multiple applications will lead to the cancellation of the form.,What are the selection criteria ?^The students will be selected on the basis of the selection test conducted by each state/UT namely, Mental Ability Test (MAT)Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT)The students are required to pass both the tests with at least 40% marks in each (For reserved category, the cut off will be 32% marks). For renewal/continuation of the scholarship in class 10 and 12, the awardees are required get clear promotion from class 9 to 10 and from class 11 to 12 in the first attempt with 55% marks (relaxable by 5% for SC/ST). For continuation of scholarship at higher secondary stage (class 10), the awardees must obtain a minimum of 60% marks in class 10 (relaxable by 5% for SC/ST).